Archives‎ > ‎2014‎ > ‎

Important Dates & Practice Schedule 2014

Please use this in conjunction with the calendar and meet schedule.

Cross Country Practice Schedule

  • June 23 – June 26
    • Mon – Thurs (8:00am-10:00am) Sophomores, Juniors, Seniors (Meet in CPHS Fieldhouse/Athletics Foyer)
    • Mon, Tues, Thurs (6:00pm-7:30pm) Freshman and Varsity Hopefuls (Meet at CPHS Track)
  • June 27 - July 6
    • On Your Own – No Official Team Practice
  • July 7 - July 19
    • Mon – Sat
      • 8:00am-10:00am (Meet in CPHS Fieldhouse/Athletics Foyer)
    • Mon, Tues, Thurs
      • 6:00pm-7:30pm (Meet at CPHS Track)
  • July 21 - Aug 16
    • Mon – Sat
      • 8:00am-10:00am (Meet in CPHS Fieldhouse/Athletics Foyer)
    • Tues
      • 6:00pm-7:30pm (Meet at CPHS Track)
  • Aug 18 - End of Season
    • Mon – Fri
      • 2:45pm-5:00pm
    • Tues
      • 5:30am-6:30am (Morning Practice)
    • Sat
      • TBD
Team Activities

Important Dates

  • May 28 (Wed) - Physical Night - Physicals will be given at Crown Point High School for the 2014-15 school year from 6:00 to 9:00. The cost is $35 and includes and optional EKG.
  • June 5 (Thurs) - CPXC Parent Meeting at 6:00pm in the CPHS SGI (Small Group Instruction Room)
  • July 16 (Wed) - Fundraiser Starts
  • July 31 (Thurs) - Fundraiser Ends
  • Aug 1 (Fri) - Team Fees & Gear Order Due
  • Aug 1 (Fri) - Camp Sign-Up Deadline
  • Aug 3 (Sun) - Parent/Athlete Fall Sports Meeting at 6:00pm in the CPHS Auditorium
  • Aug 4 (Mon) - Official Start of the XC Season.  The events from here on out are mandatory.  All other athletic activities that you are involved in (basketball, tennis, swimming, etc) must stop.
  • Aug 8 (Fri) - Picture Day
  • Aug 15 (Fri) - No Practice (Bulldog Rush)
  • Sept 1 (Mon) - No School (Labor Day) - Practice (8:00am-10:00am)
  • Nov 19 (Wed) - Fall Sports Awards at 6:30pm in the CPHS Auditorium
  • Mar 13 (Fri) - Dog Tale Affair